top of page
123123123.PNG
Harry K. Dowdy, Jr. MBA, MS, BS
Carl Harris Photography, Pikesville, MD
1231231.jpg
Colonel Harry K. Dowdy, Jr., U.S. Army (Ret.)
Defense Superior Service Medal, Bronze Star, Air Medal
Jerry Esterson Photography, Baltimore, MD

Harry Kendall Dowdy, Jr., ist ein pensionierter US Army Colonel, Military Intelligence, mit 30 Jahren im aktiven Dienst. Er stammt ursprünglich aus South Carolina und hat die Vereinigten Staaten, Europa, Asien und Nordafrika bereist. Er hat einen Bachelor of Science-Abschluss in allgemeiner Betriebswirtschaftslehre und einen Master of Science-Abschluss, beide von der South Carolina State University, sowie einen Master of Business Administration-Abschluss von der Golden Gate University. Darüber hinaus ist er Absolvent der US Army Intelligence School (drei Diplome), des US Army Command and General Staff College und der US Army Language School mit Spezialisierung auf Japanisch. Er war Geheimdienstanalytiker auf nationaler Ebene, wo er ein breites Spektrum außenpolitischer und militärischer Themen recherchierte und zahlreiche geheime Strategiepapiere für das Verteidigungsministerium verfasste.

Als Spezialagent der Spionageabwehr der US-Armee in Zivil führte er Geheimdienstoperationen in den Vereinigten Staaten durch. Außerdem leitete er Geheimdienstoperationen in Deutschland, Italien, Korea und Vietnam und koordinierte solche Operationen mit ausländischen Geheimdiensten. Während des Kalten Krieges leitete er Spionageoperationen tief in die kommunistischen Länder hinter dem Eisernen Vorhang.

In Vietnam wurde er dem US Military Assistance Command, Vietnam, zugeteilt und war Geheimdienstberater eines Kommandeurs einer vietnamesischen Geheimdiensteinheit auf Korpsebene, wo er Kampfinformationen sammelte. Zu seinen weiteren Aufgaben gehören die Defense Intelligence Agency im Pentagon und das Hauptquartier des US Army Intelligence Command. Außerdem war er kommandierender Offizier des Washington Field Office, des größten Außenbüros des Defense Investigative Service. Colonel Dowdy koordinierte Geheimdienstoperationen für die Central Intelligence (CIA), die ihm ihre Anerkennungsurkunde verlieh.

KOMMENTARE

bottom of page

123123123.PNG
Harry K. Dowdy, Jr. MBA, MS, BS
Carl Harris Photography, Pikesville, MD
1231231.jpg
Colonel Harry K. Dowdy, Jr., U.S. Army (Ret.)
Defense Superior Service Medal, Bronze Star, Air Medal
Jerry Esterson Photography, Baltimore, MD

Harry Kendall Dowdy, Jr., is a retired US Army Colonel, Military Intelligence, with 30 years of active duty. He is originally from South Carolina and has traveled throughout the United States, Europe, Asia, and North Africa. He holds a Bachelor of Science degree in general business administration and a Master of Science degree, both from South Carolina State University, and a Master of Business Administration degree from Golden Gate University. In addition, he is a graduate of the US Army Intelligence School (three diplomas), the US Army Command and General Staff College, and the US Army Language School, with a specialization in Japanese. He was an intelligence analyst at the national level, where he researched a wide range of foreign political and military issues and wrote numerous classified policy papers for the Department of Defense.

As a US Army counterintelligence special agent in civilian clothes, he conducted intelligence operations in the United States.  Also, he directed intelligence operations in Germany, Italy, Korea, and Vietnam as well as coordinated such operations with foreign intelligence agencies. During the Cold War, he directed espionage operations deep into communist countries behind the Iron Curtain.

In Vietnam, he was assigned to the US Military Assistance Command, Vietnam, and was the intelligence advisor to a Vietnamese intelligence unit commander at corps level, gathering combat intelligence. His other assignments include the Defense Intelligence Agency at the Pentagon and Headquarters, US Army Intelligence Command. Also, he was commanding officer of the Washington Field Office, which was the largest field office of the Defense Investigative Service. Colonel Dowdy coordinated intelligence operations for the Central Intelligence (CIA), which awarded him its Certificate of Appreciation.